Calendar

Note: click on (located on the right side of this page) to subscribe to any calendar feed.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 27
Mon, Aug 28
Breakfast
-
New Faculty Orientation
-
Lunch
-
Department Heads Meeting
-
Dormitory Heads Meeting
-
Mortara 107
Dinner
-
Opening Faculty Party
MacMullen's House
Tue, Aug 29
Breakfast
-
Faculty Photo
-
Break
-
Lunch
-
Lunch
-
Dinner
-
Wed, Aug 30
Breakfast
-
Announcements
-
Department Meetings
-
Lunch
-
All Preseason Athletes Arrive
-
Dinner
-
Thu, Aug 31
Breakfast
-
Lunch
-
Dinner
-
Fri, Sep 1
Breakfast
-
Lunch
-
Dinner
-
Sat, Sep 2
Breakfast
-
Lunch
-
Dinner
-
Sun, Sep 3
All Monitors Arrive
-
Wed, Sep 6
New Senior Orientation
-

9 to 9:30 am - Mr. Traina and Ms. Leal - Dean of Students Office

9:45 to 10:15 am - Mr. Clifford, Dean of Academic, Mrs. Almasian, Director of College Counseling

10:30 to 11 am - Dr. Fountas, Director of Health Center, Dr. Jacobs, Director of Student Counseling

11:15 to 11:45 am - Mr. Madden, Ms. Ryan, Directors of Athletics, Mr. Guerrera, Head Athletic Trainer

New Students Arrival
-
New Student Reception Hosted by Mr. and Mrs. MacMullen
-
Centennial Courtyard
Orientation Activities for all new students
-
Steps of the Library for Class of 2021

Meeting on the steps of the Library, immediately following Mr. MacMullen's welcoming talk.

Laptop Computer Program Pick-up - New Students
-
Laube Auditorium
Thu, Sep 7
F block
-
Convocation
-
A block
-
C block
-
D block
-
E block
-
Meetings Block
-
Sit Down Dinner
-
Fri, Sep 8
Class Meetings
-
Sat, Sep 9
ACT
-
Assembly
-
COLORS DANCE
-
Laube Dining Hall
Sun, Sep 10
SUPER SUNDAY
-
Behind Jig Patio
Mon, Sep 11
New Senior Orientation
-

Mr. Wilson, Director Moorehead Academic Center

Mr. Hincker, English Department Chair and Director of the Taft Writing Center

Tue, Sep 12
School Meeting - Bob Ganung
-
Sit Down Dinner
-
Thu, Sep 14
Sit Down Dinner
-
LEADS - Class Committee, Day Student Committee
-
Faculty Room
Fri, Sep 15
Summer Days Staten Island: Christine Osinski, Rockwell Visiting Artist

Photography

This exhibit is made possible by the Andrew R. Heminway '57 Endowment Fund.

September 15 through October 20, 2017

Opening reception September, 2017 5-7 pm

Faculty Meeting
-
Sun, Sep 17
Lower Mid Class Pizza Party
-
Campbells' House
Sat, Sep 30
Subscribe to Alerts B Block
-
Subscribe to Alerts BH Block
-

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • College Counseling
  • Music for a While Performance Series
  • Potter Gallery - Upcoming Shows
  • Taft All School
  • Taft Alumni Events
  • Taft Community Service
  • Taft Dining Hall
  • Taft Faculty Meetings/Duty/Deadlines
  • Taft Library Calendar
  • Taft School Meetings and Visiting Speakers
  • Taft Student Activities