Spring Signing Ceremony

Sixteen student-athletes participated in Taft’s Athletics Spring Signing Ceremony⁠ on campus on May 17 in Bingham Auditorium. The ceremony celebrates those students making commitments to continue their academic and athletic careers at the college or university level. Coaches, families, teammates, and the full Taft School community were invited to the event.⁠ Individual photos of each student-athlete can be found on our Instagram and Facebook pages.

Congratulations to:

Men’s Lacrosse

Ethan Rubenstein, Brown University

Women’s Lacrosse

Ashley Kunzelmann, Gettysburg College

Men’s Ice Hockey

Zave Greene, Wesleyan University

Jackson Holl, Bowdoin College

Women’s Basketball

Petra Kuncz, Bates College

Skye Shepherd, Kenyon College

Men’s Soccer

Nathan Harlow, Suffolk University

McKenzy Pierre, Babson College

Men’s Crew

Khai Shulman, Tufts University

Women’s Track/Cross Country

Annabell Sorensen, Trinity College

Men’s Basketball

Vule Sukovic, Gettysburg College


Ruston Bennett, Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Nick Brown, Augustana College

Gardner Heitzmann, Georgetown University

Addison Hoffman, Lafayette College

Cooper Reed, Southern Methodist University

Since 1964 the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) has recognized commitments between student athletes and Division I and II athletics programs using through their National Letter of Intent (NLI) program. The program now includes 676 Division I and II participating institutions.