Athletic Awards Mark the end of the Winter Season
Athletic Awards Mark the end of the Winter Season
  • General News
  • Sports

Congratulations to all of our winter sports teams on another great season of teamwork, sportsmanship, and athletic achievement. Congratulations to the Girls' Varsity Basketball team, whose co-captain, Kayla Robinson '19 made Taft history by scoring her 1,000thcareer point! They were also the only team to advance to post-season play. Honored for their work this season:

Boys' Varsity Basketball

James Paynter Logan Memorial Basketball Trophy

Connor Printz '19

Founders' League Award

Tyler Arbuckle '19

Connor Printz '19

Girls' Varsity Basketball

1978 Girls' Varsity Basketball Cup

Maggie O'Leary '19

Kayla Robinson '19 

Founders League Award

Anna Csigirinszkij '19

Sophie Webb '19

Boys' Varsity Hockey

Coach's Hockey Award 

Peter Kenerson '19

Finn Walker '19

Angier Hockey Trophy

Billy Dobensky '19

Founders League Award

Dennis Franklin '19

Ryan Colwell '19

Girls' Varsity Hockey

Patsy Odden Hockey Award

Claudia Vira '19

Morgan Trimper '19

Founders League Award

Ally Trimper '19

Shannon Bucci '19


Boys' Ski Racing Award

Max Fossland '19

Girls' Ski Racing Award

Abby Ford '19

Boys' Varsity Squash

Boys' Squash Award

Peter Keigher '19

Raunak Advani '19

Founders League Award

Sanjeev Jeyabalan '19

Marwan ElBorolossy '21

Girls' Varsity Squash

1986 Girls' Squash Award

Aariya Patel '19

Eliza King Freedman '19

Founders League Award

Carolina Salvatore '21

Nina Brockelman '19


Harry F. Hitch Wrestling Award

Kelvin Welbeck '20

John L. Wynne Wrestling Award

Chase Harper '19

Founders League Award

Gavin Pintro '20

Austin Omala '21